Stipends and student loans - Forum

18.03.2013 15:43   Yva Jacob Sandvik

Hei / Hello,

I am in the process of considering my course of education for the 2 last years of Videregående. My background is as follows: My entire education from first to ninth grade has been in Norway, Oppegård, Oslo, Vassbonn and Ingieråsen skole. After ninth grade I repeated my ninth grade In India in an English medium school, because my mother transferred. In my summer holidays I returned to Norway and finished my tenth grade examinations to get my ungdomsskole certificate.

Now I have just finished the Cambridge International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSE) from India, Mallya Aditi International School (MAIS) in Bangalore. This was a two year course (ninth and tenth, equivalent to tenth and eleventh in Norway). This is a Cambridge curriculum, in english medium, called an IGCSE certificate that is recognized across the world, which I will be receiving now. I would like to continue my education with the Cambridge program, after IGCSE called AICE (Advanced International Certificate of Education). AICE is divided up into two levels AS level and A levels. This is recognized by all Ivy league and premium universities around the world. (I am pasting a comprehensive document about the AICE below for your perusal)